Virtual Mises University 2015

Mises University 2011
- Event

For almost thirty years, Mises Institute scholars have presented Mises University, a world-class, week-long, intensive mini-university in Austrian economics. Virtual Mises University is for students, professionals, business people, absolutely anyone, anywhere who is interested in the pursuit of economic truth.

Key lectures will be streamed live on YouTube here. Basic live streamed lectures also will be recorded and posted for later viewing. Enrollment is not required to watch and listen free on YouTube.

Anyone who desires a more in-depth experience can enroll in Virtual Mises University for $20. As an enrolled student, you can review and download lecture slides, utilize a fully hyper-linked list of all required readings (just like the on-site attendees), participate in dedicated social and academic forum (for lively interaction and discussion with fellow VMU students), and earn a certificate of participation.

Register in the Mises Academy!

(You will be prompted to either log in or create an account, if you don’t already have one.)

Certificate of Participation

To qualify for the certificate of participation, VMU students must post at least ten substantive questions or comments to the academic forum, an online discussion area monitored by Institute staff. Access to the academic forum is available only to students who enroll; those who follow the free lectures on YouTube but do not enroll will not have access to the forum nor qualify for the certificate of participation.

This is a sample of the certificate (click to enlarge):

Mises University Faculty

Mises University faculty are among the finest scholars of Austrian Economics and libertarian political theory in the world, under the direction of Joseph Salerno of Pace University and the Mises Institute.

Other faculty include:

  • Philipp Bagus
  • Walter Block
  • Thomas DiLorenzo
  • Lucas Engelhardt
  • Roger Garrison
  • David Gordon
  • Jeffrey Herbener
  • Robert Higgs
  • Guido Hulsmann
  • Peter Klein
  • GP Manish
  • Ryan McMaken
  • Robert Murphy
  • Malavika Nair
  • Jonathan Newman
  • Judge Andrew P. Napolitano
  • Timothy Terrell
  • Mark Thornton

Register in the Mises Academy!

(You will be prompted to either log in or create an account, if you don’t already have one.)

Publicity Waiver: Registering for this event gives the Mises Institute permission to take photos, record videos, and receive statements of and from attendees for promotional purposes. By this authorization, attendees understand and agree that no participant shall receive remuneration and that all rights, title and interest to the photos, videos, and statements and use thereof belong to the Mises Institute.

All Rights Reserved ©