Mises Daily en-US no http://mises.org Guns, Drugs, and Booze: The Bipartisan Support for Prohibition https://mises.org/library/guns-drugs-and-booze-bipartisan-support-prohibition Fri, 28 Aug 2015 00:00:00 -0500 https://mises.org/library/guns-drugs-and-booze-bipartisan-support-prohibition no Big Government, Legal System, The Police State There Is No Such Thing as "Settled Public Policy" https://mises.org/library/there-no-such-thing-settled-public-policy Wed, 26 Aug 2015 00:00:00 -0500 https://mises.org/library/there-no-such-thing-settled-public-policy no Legal System, Political Theory, U.S. History Why Devaluing the Yuan Won't Help China's Economy https://mises.org/library/why-devaluing-yuan-wont-help-chinas-economy Wed, 26 Aug 2015 00:00:00 -0500 https://mises.org/library/why-devaluing-yuan-wont-help-chinas-economy no Global Economy, Money and Banking, Money and Banks Hostages and the Right to Pay Ransom https://mises.org/library/hostages-and-right-pay-ransom Mon, 24 Aug 2015 00:00:00 -0500 https://mises.org/library/hostages-and-right-pay-ransom no Prices, War and Foreign Policy, World History Reliving the Crash of '29 https://mises.org/library/reliving-crash-29-0 Mon, 24 Aug 2015 00:00:00 -0500 https://mises.org/library/reliving-crash-29-0 no Booms and Busts, Monetary Theory, Money and Banking, Other Schools of Thought Can the States Seize Control of Federal Lands? https://mises.org/library/can-states-seize-control-federal-lands Wed, 19 Aug 2015 00:00:00 -0500 https://mises.org/library/can-states-seize-control-federal-lands no Private Property, Taxes and Spending, U.S. History Don’t Be Fooled By Our Current Price Stability https://mises.org/library/don%E2%80%99t-be-fooled-our-current-price-stability Wed, 19 Aug 2015 00:00:00 -0500 https://mises.org/library/don%E2%80%99t-be-fooled-our-current-price-stability no Booms and Busts, Money and Banking, Money and Banks Economics Is Dead, and It Is Being Killed Again https://mises.org/library/economics-dead-and-it-being-killed-again Wed, 19 Aug 2015 00:00:00 -0500 https://mises.org/library/economics-dead-and-it-being-killed-again no Global Economy, History of the Austrian School of Economics, World History Why Government Hates Cash https://mises.org/library/why-government-hates-cash-0 Wed, 19 Aug 2015 00:00:00 -0500 https://mises.org/library/why-government-hates-cash-0 no Money and Banking, Money and Banks, The Police State Keeping the Bubble-Boom Going https://mises.org/library/keeping-bubble-boom-going Tue, 18 Aug 2015 00:00:00 -0500 https://mises.org/library/keeping-bubble-boom-going no Booms and Busts, Money and Banking, The Fed Pharmaceutical Prices, Patents, and the FDA https://mises.org/library/pharmaceutical-prices-patents-and-fda Fri, 14 Aug 2015 00:00:00 -0500 https://mises.org/library/pharmaceutical-prices-patents-and-fda no Health, Prices, Value and Exchange What Happened When One Company Set a Minimum Wage of $70,000 https://mises.org/library/what-happened-when-one-company-set-minimum-wage-70000 Mon, 10 Aug 2015 00:00:00 -0500 https://mises.org/library/what-happened-when-one-company-set-minimum-wage-70000 no Prices, The Entrepreneur, Value and Exchange Asset-Price Inflation Enters Its Dangerous Late Phase https://mises.org/library/asset-price-inflation-enters-its-dangerous-late-phase Mon, 10 Aug 2015 00:00:00 -0500 https://mises.org/library/asset-price-inflation-enters-its-dangerous-late-phase no Booms and Busts, Business Cycles, Money and Banking How Keynes Almost Prevented the Keynesian Revolution https://mises.org/library/how-keynes-almost-prevented-keynesian-revolution Mon, 10 Aug 2015 00:00:00 -0500 https://mises.org/library/how-keynes-almost-prevented-keynesian-revolution no Booms and Busts, Business Cycles, Other Schools of Thought