1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to sidebar

The Ludwig von Mises Institute

Advancing Austrian Economics, Liberty, and Peace

Advancing the scholarship of liberty in the tradition of the Austrian School

Search Mises.org

QJAE Submissions and Board


Authors submitting articles to The Quarterly Journal of Austrian Economics are encouraged to follow The Chicago Manual of Style, 14th ed. Articles should include: an abstract of not more than 250 words; be double spaced; have pages numbered consecutively; and be in MSWord, Wordperfect, or PDF format. Author’s name and email address must be included on a title page. Authors are expected to document sources and include a bibliography of only those sources used in the article.

Footnotes should be explanatory only and not for citation purposes. Comments, replies, or rejoinders on previously published articles are welcome and should generally be not longer than 5 double-spaced pages. The QJAE will not consider more than two articles by a single author, whether as sole author or co-author, at any given time. The QJAE will not publish more than two articles by a single author, whether as sole author or co-author, per volume. Submission of a paper implies that the paper is not under consideration with another journal and that it is an original work not previously published. It also implies that it will not be submitted for publication elsewhere unless rejected by the QJAE editor or withdrawn by the author.

Submissions to: qjae@mises.org.

Editorial board:

FOUNDING EDITOR (formerly The Review of Austrian Economics) Murray N. Rothbard (1926-1995)

EDITOR: Joseph T. Salerno, Pace University

ASSISTANT EDITOR: Timothy Terrell, Wofford College

BOOK REVIEW EDITOR: Mark Thornton, Ludwig von Mises Institute

Dominick Armentano, University of Hartford, Emeritus; Philipp Bagus, University Juan Carlos Rey; James Barth. Auburn University; Donald Bellante University of South Florida; James Bennett George Mason University; Bruce Benson, Florida State University; Walter Block, University of Loyola, New Orleans; Samuel Bostaph, University of Dallas; Anthony M. Carilli, Hampden-Sydney College; John Cochran, Metropolitan State College of Denver; Dan Cristian Comanescu, Bucharest, Romania; Raimondo Cubeddu University of Pisa; Thomas J. DiLorenzo, Loyola College; John Egger, Towson State University; Robert B. Ekelund, Auburn University; Nicolai Juul Foss, University of Copenhagen; Lowell Gallaway, Ohio University; Roger W. Garrison, Auburn University; Fred R. Glahe, University of Colorado; David Gordon, The Mises Review; Steve H. Hanke, The Johns Hopkins University; Jeffrey Herbener, Grove City College; Randall G. Holcombe, Florida State University; Hans-Hermann Hoppe, University of Nevada, Las Vegas; David Howden, St. Louis University, Madrid; Jörg Guido Hülsmann, University of Paris; Peter G. Klein, University of Missouri; Kurt Leube, Hoover Institution; Frank Machovec, Wofford College; Yuri N. Maltsev, University of San Diego; John C. Moorhouse, Wake Forest University; Hiroyuki Okon, Kokugakuin University, Ireland; E.C. Pasour, Jr., North Carolina State University; Ralph Raico, Buffalo State College; W. Duncan Reekie, University of Witwatersrand, South Africa; Morgan O. Reynolds, Texas A&M University; Shawn Ritenour, Grove City College; Charles K. Rowley, George Mason University; Pascal Salin, University of Paris; Frank Shostak, Sydney, Australia; Gene Smiley, Marquette University; Barry Smith, State University of New York, Buffalo; Jesús Huerta de Soto, Universidad Rey Juan Carlos; Thomas C. Taylor, Wake Forest University; Mark Thornton, Ludwig von Mises Institute; Richard K. Vedder, Ohio University; Leland B. Yeager, Auburn University.